Sorxe was formed in Phoenix AZ in the Summer of 2012. Including Shane Ocell (Via Vengence , Hillbilly Devilspeak) and Tanner Crace (Magnetplan, N17 , Tintype).

The band name comes from the idea of music creation and energy coming from a place inside us that is very sacred and when channeled can be a religious experience, whether its creating music , art , life , memories, experiences whatever the case may be ….everything is reflective of this. This is the source of our passion, and we will ride with the currents and latch onto the pure stream of creating something from nothing, as if it was always there.

~Sorxe 2012


Shane Ocell – Drums , Vox                                                                                  Tanner Crace – Guitar, Synth, Vox



Christopher Jason Coons – Bass Guitar                                                     Roger Williams – Bass Guitar